Waiting for Magic

“Waiting for Magic” is a song recorded by Swedish pop group Ace of Base from their debut album, Happy Nation. Released as the fourth single from the album, a remix of the song reached the top 10 in Sweden and Denmark. The original version of the song appears only on the standard European version of Happy Nation. The song is replaced with its remix on the U.S. Version of Happy Nation (which, despite its name, was released exclusively in Europe) and The Sign, a version of Happy Nation released in North America and Japan.
Snow White is used as an allegory in this song for waiting for “the prince” to come (“Kiss me baby, I am Snow White sleeping in my coffin waiting for you”).

Scroll To Top