Wheel of Fortune (Ace of Base song)

“Wheel of Fortune” is a song by Swedish pop group Ace of Base, and also their debut single. It was first released in the Nordics in April 1992 through Danish Mega Records as the first single from the album Happy Nation. It was re-released worldwide in April 1993 after the success of “All That She Wants”.

1992 version – The original version’s music video was directed by Viking Nielson featuring all four original members.

2009 version – The 2009 re-recording was the first and only single released by the band as a trio. For this version, the label decided not to shoot a video for the song. However, a promo video was published on 21 October 2008 on the band’s official website. Similar to their 1998 single “Always Have Always Will”, the video completely consists of live footage from their Redefined tour and video footage from a photoshoot. The edit used in the video is a combination of the radio and album versions, lasting at 3:15 minutes.[1]

Scroll To Top